.no-js-element { display:block; }
Print/Share this page


The Victorian Local Government election day is 24 October 2020.

We will be in the Election Period from 12pm Tuesday 22 September until Saturday 24 October.

During this time, we are limited in the types of content we can share across our website. 

These actions are to ensure we meet Local Government Act 2020 directions about what information can be published by Council, or others using Council resources, during the Election Period. Our social media platforms and websites are Council resources.

During the Election Period, if you have any questions about our services, you can still contact us in the following ways:

Send us a direct message:

Phone us on 03 5153 9500 or 1300 555 886 (landlines in Vic only)

Email: feedback@egipps.vic.gov.au


East Gippsland Shire Council is made up of nine Councillors. Elections are held every four years in October.

The municipality is not divided into wards. Each Councillor represents the whole shire.


Election donation summary



Media outlets are requested to liaise with the Communications team to organise interviews please call 5153 9500.


Council Meetings


Rate this page - was the information useful to you?

Please type the code in the box below